a town called E.

By Eej

Different Duck

What is left of the lake and the pond on the other side of the road are now hosting Hooded Merganser, American Coot, Ring-Necked Duck (pictured here) and a tiny little independent thing I couldn't get a good enough photo of for identification. Plus 50 swans, a trillion geese and the resident ducks. It's quite busy - especially if you consider how little room there really is.
It was day 5 of not being able to use my bike because of crappy roads but things are looking good for Monday - and then later in the week we could see more snow.

I might install one day a week I walk home even when the roads are clear again; I love what I see while walking.

It's FRIDAY! Woot!


(I see that unlike the last 3 years I did not do a Burns' Night Blip. Look at me, mixing it up!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.