The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Handstand

This was a quick 5min sort of sketch I did on the computer this evening, no reference picture.

This morning I painted some daffodils which I don't like, so I might try again, and sent off my French homework. That was the only schoolwork I did today! I also made a flower or two for the flower project, see Gecko blip for pictures, and made delicious Rick Stein tandoori chicken for tea. 

This evening was Equip!, a Christian youth event, on Zoom. It was great! We learnt about God and suffering. Some people say that if there is a good God, then how can he let suffering happen? But if there was no God and the world all came about by chance, then suffering wouldn't exist. Nor would happiness, nor good, nor evil, nor right, nor wrong. Surely this is evidence of a creator. And how can we, human beings, understand the ways of a mighty and infinite God. Can a 'created' ever surpass its creator in knowledge? But we know, whatever happens, that God is, and will be, and has been, Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.