Empty Seat

I walked to the lake first thing, but no colour today.  Home for breakfast.  Then I did my Saturday chores, and because the sun is shining my washing is nice and dry.  After lunch I went for a stroll down to the lake, looking for some nice autumn colours.  The seat was tempting to sit on, but with the Covid-19 hanging around, I carried on with my walk.

While I was strolling home I noticed a couple of Police Cars in the Carpark.  They were looking at a couple of swimmers out in the lake.  I didn't stay to see what sort of reception they got when they returned to shore.

The church tomorrow will be live on line, will try to watch it.  I am in good heart, life is quite different though, no car, and no shopping,  I am still able to walk to the lake and take photos, so that is brilliant.  Keep safe everyone.

The extra is of Dotty at Warbirds!

I have just heard not to sit on park benches.  So it was a good call for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.