Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Cocooned picnic

As one of those 'at risk', this is the first of my fourteen days of cocooning. It's a bit rough, considering I've been self-isolating already for most of the past four weeks, and only leaving the house during the past two for grocery shopping, going to the optician, and driving to beaches and parks to get some fresh air.

I've been stringently following medical advice about frequent hand washing and have been equally stringently adhering to social distancing guidelines when outside. And yet here I am now, under virtual house arrest.

To unwind a bit and to take advantage of the really nice weather (well, blustery at the back of the house but nicely sheltered at the front) I decamped into the front garden for an afternoon snack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.