Ripples

Woke later than usual to the sound of messages coming in from V, already walking along a deserted beach at Portobello. I jumped out of bed and set off for a walk all around Holyrood Park, still listening to The Other Half of Augusta Hope book which I’m enjoying. I was lucky with the weather...sunnier than recently and cold but I felt warm as I walked quite fast. As I came past the Parliament building I was attracted by the sun on the ponds ....very Hockney!
Walked back home via the High Street...almost completely deserted. Is it even stranger that this is starting to feel almost normal? When will it end? Time has really slowed, feels like weeks since the lockdown began but it was actually only Monday. Keep looking at the calendar and wondering about the next weeks and months.
Home and worked, chatted to S then K, rehung some pictures, sorted the tangle of cables at the back of the TV (definition of the sort of job you need to be locked down to do!) then made a tagine for dinner before knitting for the evening with some box set watching. Another day done...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.