Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Lockdown Day 7

It was another lovely morning for my run. Have managed to up my distance now to 7/8km a day. I’m still doing 2mins of light jogging and 1m of walking so as not to over do it and just loving being able to be out (for now at least).

Update on Paul isn’t great - he’s had a couple of set backs and his kidneys have been failing so he’s also on dialysis and still in the induced coma - coming up to 3 weeks now. We’re all praying he makes it through but gets harder the longer it goes on.

I popped into the garden to do a bit more clearing out this afternoon but the heavens opened at the exact same minute - I hotfooted it straight back and into a nice warm shower. The sun was back out again not long after but I’d missed my window.

Not worried, plenty of time to get it shipshape these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.