hearts*

A cluster of white vans has arrived in our neighbourhood - not unusual in times gone by but noteworthy now. D went out to see what they were up to behind the house and discovered that they were sorting out the fibre for our future super fast internet :-). At the moment, for technical reasons, we don't get broadband here, so all our internet comes from my phone, balanced on a windowsill to get reception, with the mobile hotspot enabled. It can be tricky at times! 

The fibre man said that he was relieved to be a key worker because he would be bored at home. Other than the white vans, very few vehicles have passed by today - I spotted the postie, the propane delivery van, tractors carrying stuff to spray the fields, and the Fallen Stock van (which collects dead farm animals). The bin men had been earlier.

My bivvy went well and I slept soundly, waking up a couple of times when I looked at the stars and listened to owls.

Today I have used up the last of my GF flour, making Meera Sodha's vegan banana bread. We will eat it with Alpro vanilla yoghurt and last year's raspberry jam. I'm also going to make some hummus to go with the leftover chickpea soup from last night. (I must be hungry if I'm writing about food so I'd better go and cook).

*thanks to Jess for the loan of her treats!

"Have a heart that never hardens, and a temper that never tires, and a touch that never hurts."
Charles Dickens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.