A heart for my heart

While checking my blood pressure today, I noticed for the first time that it was adorned with a little heart.  So it became the perfect choice for my image of the love and admiration I feel for the medical professionals, first responders, and caring hearts that are making this disastrous crisis better for all of the rest of us.  I particularly thank the two paramedics who took time our of their incredibly busy schedule to get me up off the floor after I fell the other day and the home health professionals who come to care for me, wearing goggles, masks and gloves.  By putting themselves out there, they all help to make us feel safer and more courageous ourselves.

Still feeling punk today, but I've no fever so it's not the virus.  A visit from the nurse was reassuring, so I think I've just picked up some kind of bug that I will just have to wait out.  I hope you are all feeling well and holding on to hopeful thoughts for our future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.