Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 9 - Little Wren

It always makes me smile that wrens are one of our most common bird, yet you rarely catch one for long enough to get a photograph.  I should be smiling at getting this image, but I'd hoped to capture images of a pair of little grebes that have recently returned to the local nature reserve.  They must have heard I was coming with my long lens and were in hiding.  I also didn't see the water voles that have been seen recently.

L was working from home, carrying out telephone interviews of volunteers to work in the hospital during the crisis.  I was tidying things up this morning, doing a little research into time-lapse photography, before a walk in the afternoon to capture nature.  Today struck home that this is going to be our lives for the foreseeable future.  It's going to be a challenge, especially as we both like to get out and about.  Anyway, I can look on the bright side, it's a shopping day tomorrow!

Day Miles: 2.0 miles       Total Miles: 412.9 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.