Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The NEW coffee date: April 2020

Without the coffee. (this time)    My bff Randi and I agreed to meet to exchange 1)the homemade masks I made for her plus the book club book copy with 2) her cheeseballs she made for me (she being the foodie type, fortunately for the likes of me who is the opposite.)  But she doesn’t sew.  They are on the little stone tables. (extra)  
So we met at a park 1/2 way between our homes.   These benches were a good distance.  I set the camera on the timer on a pretty far away electric box and had to really run to get there in 10 seconds.  Made us laugh.    Or else we might cry—you see the police tape around all the playground equipment in the back…Only saw a couple of dog walkers. 

It just might get so more are using homemade masks… H thinks it’s a bad idea (Unless you have to go to a store with people and want to protect them from you) ) as people will get a false sense of security and think it’s okay to have less distance.   It’s not.  These will not protect us from someone else’s cough.   But they are okay for receptionists and those sorts in nursing homes and clinics where there is a shortage of the good ones.  (We just put them on for the picture…they’re not comfortable and I think make you touch your face even more trying to adjust them)   IMO.

Later she brought me some tulips (to buy) from her friend in her neighborhood who is buying the tulips from the Hmong farmers at the Pike Market who can’t work.  The friend has them (different farmers each day)  deliver the tulips to her home and pays them and then sells them if she can. 
Brightened my day even more! (other extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.