Worries Into Prayers

The Lent verse is one that has helped me many, many times; guess I've inherited the worry gene off my Mum; it's Philippians 4v6-7:
Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.


I've learnt that I can't just stop myself worrying, but I can turn the worries into prayers, and it does really help me feel more at peace. Even if you don't call yourself a Christian, I challenge you to try it if the worries get too much.


Longer school day with the grandkids today, as their parents were at church, manning the food bank, amongst other tasks. In Nature class, we dug up dandelions and groundsel to see the difference between tap roots and fibrous roots. Both now in bottles of water to observe how the roots suck up the water.


Gratefuls:
- beautiful beginning and end of day, with sunshine both times
- walk on my own, with my camera, in the golden hour, so much beauty in Rectory Park; love all the different sorts of daffodils
- seeing Julia and Tom's official wedding photos, helps me believe it really happened

Oh, and clapping and pan lidding the folk on the frontline tonight at 8, quite moving again, and a special cheer for an Asda driver going past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.