The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Big Garden Birdwatch

This isn't an 'emergency' robin blip... This is robin no. 2. Wish I'd been able to get a catchlight in her(?) eye but can't have everything.

I photographed her(?) while I was filling in the Big Garden Birdwatch sheet this morning. What a lovely way to spend an hour! Bowl of Shreddies, camera at the ready. Was a good opportunity to get the camera out to photograph the birds as well as record them on the sheet.

It was great to see both robins during that hour. I didn't see all my usual birds though, but I was able to record several that were obvious pairs: blackbirds, great tits, blue tits, robins, wrens plus a single thrush (not often seen in our garden, so that was a bonus), 4 goldfinches, a chaffinch, a dunnock and a couple of random jackdaws... and Basil - see him most days, he's still enjoying the Frosted Shreddies.

Just chilling this evening, with a headache and a glass of wine (which I wished was chocolate instead). Been watching a fab programme about kangaroos on BBC2 (lost the Sky signal from about 8pm last night probably due to the wild weather - luckily got it working again this morning without having to spend time chuntering on the phone to Sky customer services).

Mag update: Got my Outdoor Photography mag during the week - it's half read with the rest
Holiday status: Still an idea - more research on the cards tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.