Memories of Kenya III

Here is another picture of me standing at the Equator in a more northern part of Kenya.  My Dad was quite keen for us to travel about to see a bit of Kenya so we used to go off camping - madness!!!  Fortunately we stayed safe. 
I couldnt find the picture of the Rondavel that we lived in as I think my brother has all those pictures on his computer.  They were all on tranparencies and changed into pictures.  I helped him to do quite a lot of those.  I have a few picures so I will put some up as time goes along while we are in isolation. 
I am not sure how old I am here but more than 10yrs old for sure.  I did speak some Swahili but it was mostly household stuff as I was usually at school or home.  School was 8am to about 4pm but two hours were our lunch as we had to lie down and rest.  A half day on Wednesdays and we went in on Saturday mornings.

A lovely day outside today but I didnt venture out.  I have my window open with a lovely breeze blowing in.  The heating is off woo hoo.....

Some of you may be intersted in looking at this for something peaceful Stonehenge live.

Day 20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.