The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Civilization II

Civilization II is a rather dated computer game we own, which miraculously still works on our Windows 10 PC. It's extremely good, and me and my mum have, on and off over the years, been a little addicted to it. I haven't played it in ages though, or indeed any computer games at all, and found that my capacity for playing them has greatly decreased. Nevertheless, a short while playing this again was most enjoyable. I can't remember if I actually played it today though, because this is a back blip.

Something I definitely did do today however, was watch a very good and very amusing film called The Hundred Foot Journey, whilst embroidering a birthday card. I also (too much screen time!) watched a fashion photojournalism course on Skillshare's free trial, which was extremely interesting and extremely unapplicable in the present time. 

This evening was a Christian youth event via zoom called 'FEAST'. The original idea was Food, Eating, And Spiritual Teaching, but then the lockdown came and we had to change the name to FAST (Fasting And Spiritual Teaching), because we can't eat together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.