Moss Sporangia

It was wet and windy when I got up this morning - and so we had to delay our walk until it stopped. This meant more folk about - and it was frustrating from a photography point of view as every time I spotted something, someone would approach and so we had to keep moving.



Eventually I had to make a garden safari this afternoon and spotted an old plant pot with a little clump of moss growing in it. Managed to isolate it against a large black pot. I quite like the intense colours that show up. Difficult to get a sharp shot as the wind was quite strong!

I did manage to get the grass cut - but disposal of the cuttings is going to require some creativity this summer as there are no garden waste collections for the foreseeable future. Scattering under the hedges is one option used today and I did put some in the compost bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.