dark|adapted

By dark

Einstein Incognito



Sorry I haven't been the most dependable blipper lately. I'm still dealing with some stuff at the loft, and just generally haven't been feeling it. Things will improve, I promise.







"Better is a state of mind," he said. "Let this thought quench your thirst:

Tomorrow is a better day, if you believe today the worst."


"But how," I asked, "how do you know,

that better is the way it goes?

Perhaps it's only down from here -

the light of day might not appear.

What if we're in a mine, and not a tunnel?"


"It matters not," he said again,

"I know one day it all will end.

Your windmill tilting, worried sighs,

amount to nothing in my eyes.

One day I'll have some kind of bliss.

If I know nothing, I know this.

For when I feel the icy kiss

of oblivion -

it must surely be an improvement."










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.