Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Happy Day

Here's a feel good story.  I was taking my trash bin to the curb (wearing my mask) as a couple was walking down the middle of the road.  I had never met them but they stopped to chat.  I mentioned I was having a hard time getting food.  The woman said that they would be happy to pick up a few things.  I left a short list with some money in an envelope outside.  They came back with their car, picked up the list and brought me the groceries.  How nice was that! Unexpected friends

I got my first look of the year at a young male cardinal. I also snapped a shot of a White-winged dove protecting a different water dish.  While cardinals are here year-round, these doves are here from March-October, although they seemed to have arrived a little late this year. Both are kinda nice a little bigger.

Thanks for all of the love shown on my recent blips.  I don't think I've ever had three consecutive photos make the spotlight  pop page.  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.