Norm53

By Norm53

Crafted With Love

I received a surprise Easter Card in the post today. It was from Sal. I haven’t seen her now for nearly a month due to Covid-19 and I miss her loads. We were due to go on holiday to Somerset for two weeks at the end of this month but we’ve had to reschedule that for next year.

I personally can’t see an end to this lockdown either as too many people are just ignoring it and not taking it seriously enough. Parks (especially in London), riverside paths and canal towpaths seem to be as busy as they would be on a Bank Holiday Weekend and Social Distancing is just being ignored. Maybe a total lockdown is the only way to get on top of this nightmare.

Anyway enough negativity, this card put the biggest smile possible on my face and cheered me up no end. Thanks Sal x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.