Sparkling sunset.......

      It was very warm here today, with relatively high humidity.    The girls, after their morning walk, didn't cool down easily, and then when I asked them to go for a walk again (in afternoon) they both looked at me but didn't get up.  They didn't want to go out again.  I asked again after super and they still didn't want to go out.
        So.......    I got out my bike and went for a wonderful, 10 mile ride.  I was traveling between 7 to 11 MPH around  OTOW,  the bike breeze was delightful.  On one of my circuits I came around the corner and this picture was staring at me........    the sun was bright as fire, coming through the branches and leaves of the giant Oak trees.   I stopped long enough to get this photo.  Then, I got back on my bike and rode some more........
       The wonder of where I live is that you just never know what you are going to find here........     It's amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.