Week 3 - Day Off! Zoom

Loving my day off again. Got up lazily and after breakfast took Bracken for a walk via the allotment. Had a chat to mum and dad on my way back, and then sat in the sun in the garden chatting to them both. Jon had to go in to Norwich to work today, and was tagging 300 trees in an area where plans are being made for building development. He said it is used by people to walk their dogs, and he did see people about, but everyone was practicing social distancing.

This morning I did house jobs, cleaned the bathroom, the kitchen floor, and the fridge. In the afternoon it was weeding and generally trying to do garden jobs. As always I jumped about from one job to another. I'll carry on tomorrow. I also received a delivery of the small chest freezer I ordered yesterday from local company Postles. I was pleased to be able to support a local business, and lucky that there was a cancellation which meant a freezer was available for me! Shopping tomorrow so should be able to buy enough bread and milk for a week. We have been running out with all 5 of us here.

At 6pm a big, and WONDERFUL first! My first zoom meeting, with the gorgeous girls I was at Chester College with in the mid 1980's. We try to meet up each year, although it is often challenging to get a time when we are all free. This year that is clearly going to challenge us in more ways, so Glenys suggested a zoom chat (she already uses it for work meetings) and hey presto, a week later and we have had the loveliest 40 minutes chatting. Plus we can all see each other. It was a lovely uplifting feeling, seeing my friends like this. We are going to do it again next week - and I'm going to dress up a bit and put some makeup on!! I looked a bit rough compared to the others :-)

Mollie cooked a lovely chicken korma for dinner, and now an evening of tv and jigsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.