Snapdecisions

By HF1

Hot Cross Buns / rock cakes

I’ve had my birthday present early - a Kitchenaid mixer so I decided to make hot cross buns ! It took me half the day and definitely didn’t go to plan ! I forgot to add the egg so half way through proving I added it then as I was using the mixer for the first time and was assured I didn’t need to knead by hand, I ended up with a very wet mixture so sticky that the kitchen was covered in bits of sticky dough including me ! As I have a husband who is quite OCD in the kitchen, I had to spend ages cleaning it up ! So now I present to you my hot cross ......err rock cakes?? 
Actually they tasted fine but I think I need a cook book to go with the new beast in the kitchen .:)) 
Wishing everyone a happy Easter weekend despite the nightmare surrounding us all . Courage .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.