A sunny day

After my late night yesterday I wasn’t surprised to wake around 6 and need a large glass of water. I then spent 10 minutes searching through the freezer drawers in the garage looking for the 4 pack of chicken fillets I was sure were in there - no luck but I did find different chicken so all was well!

Treated the family to a bit of a fry up for brunch - yummy and young Mr PHL was delighted that there were a couple of sausages left over as he will use them in a frittata tomorrow.

Had a lovely walk with young Mr PHL - lots of families out and disappointingly lots of cars with multiple occupants on the roads. One or two cyclists and runners ignoring the distancing rules but the vast majority giving us a wide berth.

Spent an hour in the garden raking in some compost and bone meal - just need to plan the planting and I can actually get some seeds in the ground! Also had a lovely chat with my neighbour over the fence. Our garden is a little higher than next door so I could look down on her whilst she sat on her bench in the middle of the garden.

Hope you’ve had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.