NuttinButSquirrels

By SquirrelsEtc

Silly Saturday .....

…. a squirrel and a chipmunk!

But you have to look at the extra to see the chipmunk!

Even though it was still a little windy today we wanted to get out for a walk …. I hadn't been out since Wednesday.  

We started out at Plainfield Rail Trail … both for a walk and to see if the chippies would be around.  We saw the chippy in my extra almost immediately upon our arrival.  I sat in the car getting lots of pictures before we headed out for our walk.  

We both wore the masks that I made for us because maintaining social distance isn't always easy on these nice spring days.  There were a lot of people on the trail but we tried our best to avoid getting too close.

When we got back home I put out some peanuts for "our" squirrels and got this silly Saturday shot!  I was standing no more than 4 feet away when I took this.  It's very similar to yesterday's photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.