Cold, Wet and Windy

Woke this morning to thunder storms, hail, gale force winds and heavy showers.

The winds have become gale force again tonight. Throughout the day we had some big gusts but northing like what's happening now.

We had some sunshine, but it has been really cold with odd showers all day long. 

The red Geraniums I have on the seating area on deck, that you have seen in most of the shots, where blown off this morning. Only once before they have even been blown off in the four years they have been there. After the last time I put three big rocks around the flowers. Sure have been some strong winds today. 

I did start to paint again today..first time since the earthquakes. But wasn't pleased with the results. I will have to let it dry before working on it again as I don't want the colours going muddy. Will have to work on another canvas tomorrow. It was good working with oils again. Just hope I can produce something worth looking at!

Not long after I took this sunset this evening it started raining again. 

This will be the last time I will be putting up a blip for a while as I couldn't get a good deal with my add on Internet. New deals come out on Friday.. So will see if they any good ones then. Thank you all so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. Stay safe and healthy xxx. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.