The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Mum

This is a photo of a photo - my mum when she was about nineteen. Her hair is still just as curly, and she still has the one eyed bear! We also found a photo of my friend's uncle, who apparently used to volunteer at the same homeless shelter with my dad down in Leeds, over thirty years before I knew my friend. Small world.

This morning we watched the church service from said friend's church in the Borders, and had communion with strawberry juice from the frozen strawberries because we were disorganised. It was a very good service, and lovely to see all the familiar faces doing different bits of the service / peoples' names in the chat section / the aforementioned friend playing his bagpipes and the piano, though not at the same time. I finished cutting out the blouse toile I'm making before church, and then in the afternoon I probably sewed it together but I can't remember!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.