TMac

By TMac

Seeing Red

I set off for my daily exercise in the morning today for two reasons.
Firstly, we needed supplies from the butcher and the greengrocer which are almost 6 miles away but eldest son had the car for work, so I figured that I would walk most of the way and he could pick me up on his way back.
Secondly, I was ready to strangle a surly teenager so thought avoidance was a good tactic.
My plan worked perfectly. I arrived at the rendezvous seconds after son arrived, we split up in the village to get the shopping, and the grumpy teenager had made chocolate brownies by the time I got home.
Seeing a wee Red Squirrel where I've never seen one before definitely improved my mood.
This is the kind of red I don't mind seeing too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.