someplace to sit . . .

As we are working on beautifying our back yard that faces the river, we wanted to turn some attention towards the front of the house too. We've got a large, open, front porch and there was nothing on it and nowhere to sit! I looked locally and then online and finally found a bistro set: a small table with 2 chairs & 2 cushions. This was a new term for me! I ordered it and was completely surprised when it arrived on our front porch two days later. This is unheard of super fast delivery. Steven had to put everything together, but not too many curses later we were sitting out on the front veranda enjoying a cold drink!

I have put a different view in my blipfolio taken a little farther away so you can get a better idea. The hearts in today's blip are courtesy of PicMonkey : ) Now, I know I mentioned this site yesterday but I really enjoy playing with it, so much creative fun! And we l-o-v-e our new home, so the hearts are just perfect. the chairs are comfy too and when we relax out here we have the chance to say hi to our neighbors too.

Fear less, hope more; Whine less, breathe more;
Talk less, say more; Hate less, love more;
And all good things are yours.
~ Unknown









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.