Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

One Man Down

For the first time I've managed to break the 6th string on my guitar, which isn't an easy thing to do. It's a bit of a pain replacing a single string because the remaining older strings stretch during their lifetime, producing notes which are no longer rich in harmonic undertones,. As a result I'll probably end up replacing all the strings.

Had a few visitors to the house this afternoon delivering presents for my wife's birthday tomorrow. An elderly neighbour in her late 70's who is in isolation phoned to say she had left a card on her doorstep. When I went to collect it she stood at the window with her black gloves on assuring me she had sanitised the wrapping, had not touched the card and asked me to sign it on her behalf, what a lovely thing to do. 

I would confirm social distancing etiquette has been conducted at all times.

"The very day I purchased it
 I christened my guitar
 As my monophonic symphony
 Six string orchestra".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.