Red Damsel

I said out loud that I really hoped nothing at all terrific would appear today as I've no camera at all apart from my phone. What happened? A gorgeous female red damsel stared scooting round me this afternoon and it landed on a pretty grimy ledge to boot. It then flew inside and I had to chase it round balancing on various bits of furniture because if it had gone behind the blinds it would never have got out.

My DX was supposed to be returned late this afternoon but .... late, a text winged in to say it was going to be here tomorrow. My D5 is packed away ready to exchange so no camera at all to hand. Both unfortunately I think need new mirrorboxes, recalibration and the full works. Such is the penalty for doing bird photography this winter shooting zillions of shots. Dreading the estimate for the second one! 

My photo has been put though Topaz ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.