Bails off

Found it hard to wake up this morning, but was ready at the laptop for a series of non-stop meetings. Hazelh texted just in time on her morning walk to say she was passing to let me drop a portion of rocky road on the doorstep for her to pick up on her way past, then my meetings started. Later I dashed out to post the cardigan to K and picked up a nice freshly baked baguette for lunch before watching Bob's funeral online. Very strange experience - but actually really good to feel a part of it despite not being there and the tributes, music and photos were all excellent. S did a fantastic eulogy based around his love of cricket and at the end put his umpire's hat and a set of bails on the top of the coffin. I realised as I watched the slideshow of family photos I'd actually known him longer than my own parents....
More meetings afterwards then I went for a brisk walk all round Arthur's Seat/Holyrood Park (again!). Some very calm swans on St Margaret's Loch, enjoying the sunshine and hopefully avoiding another cold wind.
Home and caught up on some email then another(!) quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.