Mandy

Today was the funeral for my sister who sadly passed away from this evil virus nearly three weeks ago. Of course, none of us were able to attend today. Despite the fact that some of the regs have been slackened in some places, we did not think it wise to travel, instead we agreed that we would sit down and think of Mandy and play a significant piece of music. My neice arranged these things and also sent these small pieces that represent my sister to our family members.

I found I don't have many pictures of my sister. I suppose being six years younger than me and eight years younger than my brother, she probably didn't get the attention she might have if we were closer in age. I've added one I do have as an extra but this one I snaffled from my neice's social media, it was a small section of a group shot so it's needed a bit of work.

I'm hosting the Wide Wednesday challenge today and I see there are already plenty of images coming in for 'Weather', the theme for today. The tag is widwed220420. I'll look forwarded to taking a closer look and awarding hearts and HMs tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.