movableparts

By MovableParts

Valley of the Gods, Utah

In honor of Earth Day, I wanted to show my blip friends one of my most beloved places on this planet. This is an old photo; forgive me.  I figured many blippers would post pics of the sea, or at least very green places, so I thought a bit of desert landscape would offer contrast.

I once camped here 7 days and 7 nights alone.  Very alone.  I did not see another human being the whole time. I did see rattlesnakes, which was of course disconcerting.. I was on a vision quest of sorts. Took only water, dried fruits and nuts for sustenance.  I wept with loneliness the last night.

Glen and I have since returned seven or eight times.  It is magical, stark, mystical...you get the picture.

The extra:  My original camp site just a short hike from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.