Lockdown Day 28 - Lilacs 3.0

This will probably be the last of my lilac blips! I will call it my Lilac Trilogy! Previously blipped on Apr 8th and Apr 14th. They are just starting to lose their colour now. I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed them as much as this year - partly because I’m home every day and partly because it’s been warm enough to spend lots of time in the garden. They’ve never been this profuse. My garden is filled with their scent. I’m so thankful for my outdoor space.

The days are becoming very much the same. Pottering around, not making huge progress on projects, but getting little things done. I can’t seem to focus on anything much. I was very excited to find some click and collect slots open up for Sainsbury’s on Thursday. Not my closest store but not too far away. I’m now putting together a big order for me and some neighbours.

My friend in the hospital is stable but still struggling with sleep, eating and maintaining oxygen levels. He was overjoyed when one of the nurses brought in newspapers to be shared. It must be so important to keep the mind active during the long boring days, and something to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.