Two steps forward...

By stevvi

The Lawnmower Man

I spent a very pleasant couple of hours at Belfairs Woods early this morning although there wasn't much to write home about on the photography front. On seeing my camera (probably the lens), a man pulled up in his car as he was leaving to kindly tell me there was a "large owl" in some trees not far away, but I couldn't find it. The daughter of a walking family told me they'd seen a pair of woodpeckers (which did a lot of poo) but I couldn't find them. The jays were about but not playing ball. I did manage to photograph a pair of pigeons copulating but, at 10k ISO, there wasn't enough detail for me ;)) Thus you have this chirpy chappy mowing the bowling green lawn. I wish I'd got there a minute earlier when he'd only made one pass but I do quite this photo.

Camera Club Zoom meeting tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.