Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Sunny Lane

I had a much better today after my self pity fest yesterday.
I got up - and dressed - by 10am. I put a load of laundry on (clearly lockdown doesn’t stop the Little Misses wearing seventeen outfits a day and putting all their clothes, clean or dirty, into the wash!), cleaned round the kitchen, sat outside with my breakfast, came back in because it was windy and freezing, worked on my book a bit, booked a family camping trip to Southwold in August (that took most of the day as it was like a military operation trying to get the pitches we need, near each other for enough nights. You could get one for three nights, two for one night, three for two nights..... It was like advanced algebra. But I got there and it’s all booked. Something to look forward to , whoop whoop!!!!) I wrapped up and sat back out in the garden for a couple of hours, joined by Mr K and the Little Misses. All of us. Outside at the same time. Miraculous!!
Then I took myself off out for a lovely - boiling hot - walk. I found my Fitbit charger tidying up earlier so wore it for the first time in a month. I need to be doing more than a hundred steps a day!!!!
I didn’t take Archie so I could go round the village and keep up a decent pace without stopping or having to worry about him running up to people.
Two and a half miles later I came back and collapsed onto my lounger.
So unfit!!!!
Dinner was chilli and rice followed by more Designated Survivor.
Definitely a better day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.