Mr John

By MrJohn

Alison .....

..... doing squats.

It's that time of the week again, Monday circuit training portrait time. I've had a really busy day at work today, somhow I seem to have been nominated as the techie / arty guy which means I've spent much of today creating web pages and artwork to be used on them ( I'm sure I should be paid more for that sort of work :/ ). All the work on the computer had mentally worn me out and although I felt knackered I needed to get a sweat on this evening.

Tonight's training was led by Neil, who mixed things up a bit again by making each of the nine excercises for all three of the sets 25 seconds. For the first and last sets of excercises we ran around ( with lots of sprinting ) between each excercise and on the middle set we moved straight from one excercise to the next.

After having no circuits last week due to the gym being closed, tonight felt tougher than usual and I have resigned myself to the fact that I have no upper body strength. There were three ladies in the group with me ( including Alison pictured here ) and they were all much stronger than me on the push ups and dips.

At the end of the session Alison very kindly agreed to pose for this weeks circuit portrait. Alison is probably the most petite runner at the circuit sessions and is a very good fell runner. I decided to try a slightly different angle tonight and was laying on the floor whilst Alison did a few squat excercises. The Lumix ( at least on the settings I had dialed in ) dosn't produce the sharpest images in the low light conditions in the gym, so I've faffed around with this photo to try and make the best of it I can. I quiet like the challenge of trying to make a poor quality photo work.

As she was kind enough to pose for this weeks circuit portrait after a very tough session, today's blip is .....


..... Alison doing squats.


More circuit training here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.