LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Iris...

Obviously my repeat prescription goes to the Shandwick Place branch of Boots cause that’s most convenient for me given the office is in Charlotte Square [insert eye roll here] so I decided I’d walk into town to collect it.

It’s quite surreal in the city centre and as I walked along beside the gardens I realised I could actually smell the flowers. That’s something I’ve never experienced before so it just goes to show that nature is taking the city back. A real simple pleasure.

A swift duck into Sainsbury’s for an essential bog roll purchase for RubyJones and a quick detour to have a doorstep natter (at an appropriate social distance of course) and to meet Iris for the second time now she’s at her forever home. It was really lovely to have a proper person to person conversation.

In all of this lockdown nonsense I’ve generally been quite content in my own company and that of the cat but it is nice to see another human (who I actually know). It’s been 36 days since I’ve touched someone else which is weird for me. Human contact is important... if you have someone at home go and hug them.

Five miles and 13,500 steps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.