Bluebells

Decided to get up and do another early walk. I’d been thinking about trying to find a bluebell wood near here for a future outing (ideas anyone in Edinburgh?) so I was delighted to find quite a few on my usual Holyrood Park route this morning.
Bought some croissants and home to start a long day of meetings....
All went ok although very tiring this afternoon trying to choreograph a meeting with 39 people, none of whom had their cameras switched on except briefly when talking to save bandwidth. I was juggling papers on several screens whilst also trying to keep looking at the camera. Felt like I was talking to an empty room, and no way of checking how messages were being received. You realise just how important usual non verbal cues are to gauge the mood of a room when those cues aren’t there.... I’d make a rubbish radio broadcaster!
Pushed on to deal with emails etc then supper and crashed out. Whacked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.