LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Spot The Ball

I looked at this photo for a few minutes before I spotted where the ball was - thought I had taken a picture of a ready made Spot the Ball competition. My granny used to do it every week, marking all the X's on the photo and asking me where I thought it was. Do they still do it - they should, it was usually nowhere near where any of the players were looking to catch everyone out.

Anyway, this was from Dunfermline vs Livingston at East End. We lost 1-0 and that probably ends the title bid in my opinion. Last two games at East End have been poor but sometimes I wonder about some of our fans. Team try to play the right way, get the ball down and pass but some of our lot scream for the big punt up the park when only 1-0 down and 30mins still to play.

I wonder how much all the behind the scenes stuff with late wages is affecting the players, these guys are not earning English Premier League wages, certainly wont be set up for life and will have decent size bills to pay like everyone else.They certainly dont look like the same team from earlier in the year. But all the daft shouts from the stands arent helping either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.