RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Silly Saturday: Keep Calm...

Keep Calm and Carry On. I just learned about the history of this poster. It was developed, along with a few other propaganda posters on the eve of WWII, yet this one was never disseminated. Only relatively recently has it become widely used. I assume in the capture above that the dog is supposed to represent one of the Queen's corgis.

I am keeping calm and carrying on...with rhubarb! 

I received several pounds of it from a friend. (see extra).

I am freezing it, roasting and stewing it with ginger, ginger and star anise, and with lemon. Syllabub and clafouti will be on the menu soon!

Some of the stalks are quite large, however, they are tasty when stewed. Next, I am going to make some chutney and perhaps some jam. I will also share some with friends.

Be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.