Green

Day at the desk again today, mainly in 1-2-1 meetings where I've worked out how to arrange the screen on my extra monitor at just the right angle to  look straight into their eyes when I'm looking at the camera....almost impossible in larger group meetings where I need to keep accessing controls to switch the mic and camera on and off, but rather pleased to have it sorted for these smaller ones. 
Slight panic at lunchtime when it seemed we had crossed wires on a message going out to 28,000 people, but I think that got sorted (even if only temporarily)!
At the end of the day I set off for a quick walk around Holyrood Park again....having not been there for a few days it didn't feel so repetitive. The day had started dull and damp but by the time I went for the walk there was a clear blue sky and lovely sunshine. The green of the trees and around them was lovely. Listening to the last chapters of my latest book which is quite good, then home to make aubergine parmigiana and get stuck into the To Do list.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.