Social distancing on an Edinburgh rooftop

I took my camera with me when I escaped from my desk this evening for a walk before dinner. One of our neighbours has taken the social distancing advice very seriously and decided to sit in the sun on his rooftop!

My institution didn't treat today as a holiday, so most of us have been at work (at home) today. I spent part of the afternoon rewriting assessments so that they can be undertaken in pandemic conditions. If you had told me six months ago that I would be doing this, I would have laughed my head off!

The bad news of the day is that it has been announced that the conference in Pittsburgh in October will go virtual. The good news is that Jim Al-Khalili liked one of my tweets this morning.

Exercise today: short walk with Mr hazelh (8313 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.