Screenshot

Our camera club is preparing for a juried exhibition and the deadline for submissions was in April.  In April, I just didn't have the state of mind to even want to think about it, so I decided to pass.  For various reasons, the judging and ultimate exhibition got postponed, and so they asked those of us who hadn't submitted entries if we might now want to do it.  I opted for the second chance.

I am less enthusiastic about these things these days as I have become much more critical of my images, so I really deliberated as to what to submit and decided to get away from my usuals and look back at some of my older shots and see if my newly acquired improved processing skills might make a difference.   I worked all morning and afternoon and in the end, I was very happy with these images and have entered them.  

Since this was my day, I decided a screenshot was in order. 

Happy Mother's Day to all you U.S. mothers out there.  I hope you and your loved ones can find a way to make it special.  Undoubtedly, it will be one we won't forget.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.