Derelict Sunday

The day started off well with some sunshine, but lunchtime grey clouds had started to roll in on the increasing wind. The garden is getting desperate for rain!

The subject for Derelict Sunday is behind a small fence and gate. It is an area I tidied up last week for my neighbour to come around and paint his fence. And looking at it this morning I thought it lent itself as the wheelbarrow is beyond repair and I rarely use one anyway. 

 I went back out after lunch and did a bit of pruning, hoeing, and digging, and have gained a certain amount of satisfaction, as I can see where I have been working.

Have come indoors now to post this have a cuppa, and relax before the first Zoom Gin & Chat of the week. Thank you for calling and for comments and rewards. Take care and have a safe week. Be interesting what our Prime Minister has to say to night :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.