Strange

A strange day in times of Corona.
It is Renfrebar's Birthday, but M. sent a happy Birthday message to me. 
Now I can understand M.'s confusion, when we called him for his 10.000day. Today is my 20.000th day on earth...blimey, I feel old.
I spent the morning with baking and preparing R.'s Birthday and other stupidities.
At noon we watched the funeral celebration of J.'s uncle at a live stream in the internet. It was a pity that we had a lot of technical problems and we were very glad that R. helped us finally with using his gaming stream.
He lives 60 km away. The miracles of modern technique  :-D
Later we hurried to R. for a strange birthday celebration. We stayed outside in front of his window. He got his presents and we got a delicious piece of strawberry cake through the window. Fortunately, it had stopped raining, but it was very cold. J. has a little cough and we are rather sure it has nothing to do with Corona, but you never know, so we keep on with social distancing....
We returned home  and after preparing dinner and a walk with Omo, we finished Teba's work from work and some worksheets.
And I had a lovely chat with P. because of my 20.000th day.
It was a strange, but a good day :-)
Now it's very late and the only thing I can do is to say "thank you" for all your lovely hearts, stars an  comments during the last days. I really appreciate every single one :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.