Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

It's official

...I'm in love!

Very tired today - well, even more than usual.  I think I need to talk to GuysThe only 'exercise' I had was an amble round the Green with Hazel this morningI was going to put my feet up and read this afternoon, but when I went to my bedroom to fetch my book I realised there was great feeding activity just outside the glass.  So instead, I unlatched the window and stuck the long lens into the opening.

I'm sure many of you will know this, but blue tits are incredibly efficient providers for their young.  A parent bird was back with a beakful - looking slightly harrassed - approx every 90 seconds.  And what a varied diet they give their young:  flying insects, grubs, vegetation, it all goes down the hatch/ed  ;))  Seriously impressive birds, and so very sweet.  I really love them.

I don't know if the main is the best shot.  They are so quick there's not much thinking time.  However, I selected on the basis of which was the most characterful and there are 3 more in Extras so you can tell me.  And although blue tits aren't quite the smallest UK bird, I hope they're little enough to qualify for TinyTuesday.  A big thank you to Wendy (wrperry) for hosting.

Enjoy the rest of your day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.