Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Experimenting #2

I missed Mono Monday yesterday because I forgot the theme and then I saw the entries today and just had to try it out myself. So, a belated offering for High Key... The extra is the original.

Today has been good. A very early start because it seems my work on Sunday went to waste (a bit). The pdf I created using an online tool wouldn't open at its destination, so I had to rescan the main application. It's a weird thing, but the printer responds to a wireless scan instruction from my laptop but won't print, and it prints when physically connected to G's laptop but won't scan. So between the two of us, we can do both functions, after a fashion.

I had a happy Zoom chat with friend Diane. She has joined Words With Friends to play games with me. She's really a Scrabble girl, but willing to branch out, and is navigating her way through all the bells and whistles on WWF2.

The UAE is recording a very high number of cases each day so I wonder how long our freedom of movement will last. We did a shop in the evening; I think we're good now for over a week. I finally got to the ironing in the afternoon, but only had an hour so have to finish it later. I can't believe it's Wednesday already tomorrow.

PS. As I'm recording my days... We happened to catch the remake of Annie for the first time tonight on TV tonight. By coincidence, we watched the original with Carol Burnett on Sunday. What a pointless exercise. I understand that they want to modernise stories and bring things to a whole new generation, but it's so flimsy and badly done, I watched to the end because, well, you've got to finish what you start! Who could think Cameron Diaz looks right in the role of Miss Hannigan??!! I'm so glad we didn't pay to watch it in a cinema.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.