I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Happy

The bee and I were happy that this bloom on the cholla cactus was open. I have been waiting for them to start blooming and today was the day. The extra shows half the cactus. The yellow spots on it are the leftovers from last years' bloom.

I had a great chat with Laura this morning. It seems like it has been ages since we last spoke. 

I cleaned out more of the dead fronds on the Elata yucca and then Tony & I were off for a round of golf. Not used to playing in the afternoon. Quite a bit slower, but we paired up with another twosome on the back nine and had an enjoyable time. 

I am grateful that golf has been available to us through this. It has kept Tony sane and me with some time to myself when he is off with the boys.

Thanks, Anni, for hosting Flower Friday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.