Big Hill

By bighill

Stones!

It's been a lovely laid back day for me....Richard however had a busy few hours in the mudroom!!!    I hired him to take care of all the clutter and mess i seem to create over the year....lots of boxes of trimmings (dry clay that has been trimmed away from the pot) which i don't recycle, loads of empty boxes and plastic bags that need recycling.....just basically the mess i don't pay attention to during my working day!!!   he did a fabulous job, and now i have a very clean and tidy studio!

I spent my day either reading, napping or working on the computer...emails etc., and basically having a nice quiet time.  I also made a very lovely grid of all the oil paints i have!   i'll blip it sometime, it is a beautiful thing for sure!

The evening culminated in a delicious lobster supper.....i drove down to one of the fisherman's homes and bought our supper, 3 very large lobsters!!!!  see extra for the beginning of the feast!   the ending is a bit too grotesque for my liking....something a bit too crazy about eating lobster...but i do enjoy it ... maybe a couple of times a year!!!  And to be able to buy it fresh of the boat is such a treat, and very reasonably priced too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.