Hairy Dalmeny pigs

Mr hazelh and cycled out to South Queensferry by tandem this afternoon. I expected to blip lambs on the Dalmeny estate, but these pigs caught our attention. They gave me a raucous welcome as I approached them, most likely in the hope that I had food for them. I don't know their breed, but perhaps another blipper will enlighten us?

Our cycling trip included a chat with GBees over her garden gate. It was so lovely to see her, even for just a short time and at a distance. She pointed me to an interesting article about 'Zoom fatigue' on the Harvard Business Review web site, and showed us her progress on her sky scarf using a pattern called ZickZack. I am certain that Ridgeback13 would enjoy knitting a sky scarf.

Home again once more, we played Scrabble outside in our front yard (another win for you-know-who), enjoyed our supper (turkey and spinach pasta bake), then watched the first hour or so of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

Exercise today: 23 mile tandem ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.